



## **Press Release**

## Lahore Blue clinch Jashan-e-Azadi Cycling title

LAHORE: (Aug 13, 2017): Lahore Blue, on Sunday, won with 70th Independence Day of Pakistan Cycling Championship organised by Sports Board Punjab (SBP). Lahore White remained runners up while Lahore College University got 3rd position in Team Sprint (Women).

Director Sports Muhammad Anees Sheikh was the chief guest on the closing ceremony. Deputy Director Tariq Wattoo, Punjab Cycling Association Secretary Waqar Ali and Olympian Muhammad Ashiq were also present on this occasion.

Muhammad Arsalan from Sahiwal emerged winner in the Road Race Lahore to Kahna and back Lahore. More than 100 male and female cyclists took part in this mega Independence Day of Pakistan cycling event.

Following are the results:

Team Sprint (Women)

1st Lahore Blue Alvina- Amna- Haram Gold

2nd Lahore White Nimra-Esha-Minahil Silver

3rd Lahore College Maria-Sadaf-Fatima Bronze

Keirin Race (Men)

1st Syed Aqib Ali Lahore Blue Gold

2nd Noman Ali Lahore White Silver

3rd Rizwan Gulzar Lahore Blue Bronze

Elimination Race (Men)

1st Syed Aqib Ali Lahore Blue Gold

2nd Noman Ali Lahore White Silver

3rd Rizwan Gulzar Lahore Blue Bronze

Lahore to Kahna and back Lahore Ordinary Cycle Race (Boys)

1st Muhammad Arsalan Sahiwal Gold

2nd Muhammad Ali Lahore White Silver

3rd Rizwan Gulzar Lahore Blue Bronze

Lahore to Kahna and back Lahore Cycle Race (Men)

1st Syed Aqib Shah Lahore Gold

2nd Muhammad Ali Lahore White Silver

3rd Rizwan Gulzar Lahore Blue Bronze.